CITY OF BELLEVILLE
CITY OF ROMULUS
CITY OF TAYLOR
CITY OF YPSILANTI
HURON CHARTER
TOWNSHIP

VAN BUREN CHARTER TOWNSHIP

WASHTENAW COUNTY

WAYNE COUNTY

WAYNE COUNTY AIRPORT AUTHORITY

YPSILANTI TOWNSHIP

DETROIT REGION AEROTROPOLIS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION REGULAR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Wednesday, February 8th, 2017

MINUTES

A Special Meeting of the Detroit Region Aerotropolis Executive Committee was held on Thursday, April 6th, 2017 at 2:30 P.M, at Wayne County Airport Authority Offices, Detroit Metropolitan Airport, 1 LC Smith Building. Detroit, MI 48242

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Keyes at 2:32 p.m.

Roll call attendance:

<u>Present:</u> Romulus (Keyes), Wayne County (Kandrevas, Haidous), Taylor (Sollars), WCAA (Sutton, Dobson), Ypsilanti (Stumbo), Washtenaw County (Dill). Chairperson Keyes announced a quorum was present.

Absent: None

Also present: Rob Luce, Marco Salomone, Detroit Region Aerotropolis; Jeff Aranoff, Miller Canfield; Paul Trulik, Apparatus Solutions; Susan Ireland, Ron Akers, Van Buren Twp; Mark King, DTE Energy.

<u>MOTION #EC-17.007:</u> A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by W. Sutton to approve the April 6th special meeting agenda as submitted. Ayes: <u>Dill, Dobson, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sollars, Haidous, Stumbo.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

MOTION #EC-17.008: A motion was made by B. Stumbo, supported by R. Sollars, to approve the minutes of the Special Executive Committee Meeting on Thursday, February 8th, 2017 Ayes: Dill, Dobson, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sollars, Haidous, Stumbo.

<u>MOTION #EC-17.009:</u> A motion was made by A. Kandrevas, supported by G. Dill to approve the 2017 Regular Executive Committee dates. Ayes: <u>Dill, Dobson, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sollars, Haidous, Stumbo.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>



MOTION #EC-17.010: G. Dill nominated Brenda Stumbo to serve as Vice Chair of the Detroit Region Aerotropolis Development Corporation. A motion was made by Greg Dill to elect B. Stumbo, supported by Andrew Kandrevas . <u>Dill, Dobson, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sollars, Haidous, Stumbo</u>. Nays: <u>None.</u>

<u>MOTION #EC-17.011</u>. Tim Keyes nominated Wendy Sutton to serve as Secretary of the Detroit Region Aerotropolis Development Corporation. A motion was made by B. Stumbo to elect W. Sutton, supported by R. Sollars. Ayes: <u>Dill, Dobson, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sollars, Haidous, Stumbo.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

<u>MOTION #EC-17.012.</u> Tim Keyes nominated Ken Dobson to serve as Treasurer of the Detroit Region Aerotropolis Development Corporation. A motion was made by A. Haidous to elect K. Dobson, supported by B. Stumbo. Ayes: <u>Dill, Dobson, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sollars, Haidous, Stumbo.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

<u>MOTION #EC-17.013.</u> A motion was made by B. Stumbo, supported by G. Dill, to approve the lease renewal of the Aerotropolis Offices for a two year term beginning June 2017. Ayes: <u>Dill, Dobson, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sollars, Haidous, Stumbo.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

<u>MOTION #EC-17.014.</u> A motion was made by R. Sollars, supported by A. Kandrevas, to recommend the adjourn the meeting. Ayes: <u>Dill, Dobson, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sollars, Haidous, Stumbo.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u> The meeting was adjourned at 3:10 pm.

MDS