

DETROIT REGION AEROTROPOLIS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AUTHORITY MEETING Wednesday, October 4th, 2017 MINUTES

A Meeting of the Detroit Region Aerotropolis Local Development Finance Authority Committee was held on Wednesday, October 4th, 2017 at 1:00 P.M, at the Washtenaw County Learning Resource Center, 4135 Washtenaw Ave, Ann Arbor, Michigan.

The meeting was called to order by Secretary Sutton at 10:10 a.m.

Roll call attendance:

<u>Present</u>: Taylor (Sutherland), Wayne County (Haidous, Kandrevas), WCAA (Dobson, Sutton) Washtenaw County (Dill). Secretary Sutton announced a quorum was present.

Absent: Ypsilanti (Stumbo), Romulus (Keyes)

Also present: Rob Luce, Marco Salomone, Detroit Region Aerotropolis; Jeff Aronoff, Miller Canfield; Lisa Lothringer, Ron Akers, Van Buren Township; Holly Swanson, Thorsten Kathöfer, Brose North America; Valerie Christofferson, Genna Hines, MEDC; Mark King, DTE Energy;

MOTION #LDFA-17.01: A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by K. Dobson to approve the October 4th meeting agenda. Ayes: <u>Dill, Dobson, Haidous, Kandrevas, Sutton, Sutherland</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

Members signed the Constitutional Oath of Office.

MOTION #LDFA-17.02: A motion was made by A. Kandrevas, supported by G. Dill, to approve **Resolution #LDFA-17.02** Adopting By-Laws and Appointing Officers. The Authority agreed to elect the same officers and mirror the same meeting cadence as the DRADC Executive Committee. Ayes: Dill, Dobson, Haidous, Kandrevas, Sutton, Sutherland Nays: None.



11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

MOTION #LDFA-17.03: A motion was made by A. Kandrevas, supported by G. Dill, to approve **Resolution #LDFA 17.03** approving the Aerotropolis LDFA Tax Increment Finance and Development Plan. Ayes: <u>Dill, Dobson, Haidous, Kandrevas, Sutton, Sutherland</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

Member Keyes arrived at 10:30 a.m.

MOTION #LDFA-17.04: A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by G. Dill, to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: <u>Dill, Dobson, Haidous, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sutherland</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 10:35 a.m.

MDS