

11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

DETROIT REGION AEROTROPOLIS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING Thursday, March 1st, 2018 MINUTES

A Meeting of the Detroit Region Aerotropolis Executive Committee was held on Thursday, March 1st, 2018 at 2:30 P.M, at Taylor City Hall, 28550 Goddard Road, Taylor MI, 48180

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Keyes at 2:35 p.m.

Roll call attendance:

<u>Present:</u> Romulus (Keyes), Wayne County (Kandrevas), WCAA (Sutton, Dobson), MEDC (Hundt), Taylor (Sutherland), Chairperson Keyes announced a quorum was present.

Absent: Washtenaw County (Dill), Wayne County (Haidous)

Also present: Rob Luce, Marco Salomone, Detroit Region Aerotropolis; Jeff Aronoff, Miller Canfield; David Glaab, Huron Township; Paul Trulik, Apparatus Solutions; Adrian Bonds, Roofers Union local No. 149; Jim Boyd, Insulators Union;

Public comment was heard from Adrian Bonds, President of Roofers Union Local 149; Dennis Aguirre, President of Ironworkers Local 25; Jim Boyd, President of Insulators Union 25.

MOTION #EC-18.001: A motion was made by W. Sutton, supported by J. Hundt to approve the March 1st meeting agenda as submitted. Ayes: Dobson, Hundt, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sutherland Nays: None.

<u>MOTION #EC-18.002</u>: A motion was made by A. Kandrevas, supported by K. Dobson, to approve the minutes of the Executive Committee Meeting on Thursday, December 21st, 2017. Ayes: <u>Dobson, Hundt, Kandrevas, Keyes,</u> Sutton, Sutherland Nays: None

Paul Trulik and Rob Luce gave an overview of the 2017 Year-End Budget



11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

MOTION #EC-18.003: A motion was made by W. Sutton, supported by A. Kandrevas, to approve <u>Resolution-18.003</u> clarifying the status of certain marketing expenses Ayes: <u>Dobson, Hundt, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sutherland Nays: None</u>

<u>MOTION #EC-18.004.</u> A motion was made by W. Sutton, supported by A. Kandrevas, to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: <u>Dobson, Hundt, Kandrevas, Keyes, Sutton, Sutherland</u> Nays: <u>None</u> The meeting was adjourned at 3:55 pm.

MDS