

11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

DETROIT REGION AEROTROPOLIS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION CORPORATION BOARD MEETING Thursday, December 3rd, 2020 MINUTES

A Meeting of the Detroit Region Aerotropolis Corporation Board was held on Thursday, December 3, 2020 at 2:30 P.M., virtually and at 11895 Wayne Rd, Ste 101A, Romulus, MI 48174.

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Glaab at 2:35 p.m.

Roll call attendance:

<u>**Present:</u>** Huron Township (Glaab); WCAA (Holt); WCAA (Lee); Wayne County (Kandrevas); Wayne County (Haidous); Romulus (Burcroff); Taylor (Sutherland); MEDC (Hundt), Van Buren Township (McNamara) and Chairperson Glaab announced a quorum was present.</u>

Absent: Washtenaw (Dill)

Also present: Jeff Aronoff, Miller Canfield; Susan Ireland, Van Buren Township, Cristia Brockway, City of Taylor; Merrie Druyor, City of Romulus; Josh Yde, Plante Moran; Paul Trulik, Apparatus Solutions.

MOTION #CB-20.40: A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by G. Sutherland, to approve the December 3, 2020 Corporation Board Agenda. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous,</u> <u>Burcroff, Sutherland, Hundt, McNamara.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

MOTION #CB-20.41: A motion was made by G. Sutherland, supported by A. Haidous, to approve the minutes of the September 22, 2020 Corporation Board Meeting. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee,</u> <u>Kandrevas, Haidous, Burcroff, Sutherland, Hundt, McNamara.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

Chairman Glaab opened a Public Hearing to Review the Aerotropolis 2021 Annual Budget at 2:44 p.m.

CITY OF ROMULUS | CITY OF TAYLOR | HURON CHARTER TOWNSHIP | MICHIGAN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION VAN BUREN CHARTER TOWNSHIP | WASHTENAW COUNTY | WAYNE COUNTY | WAYNE COUNTY AIRPORT AUTHORITY DTE ENERGY | NORTHPOINT | HILLWOOD | STERLING GROUP | ASHLEY CAPITAL



11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

No Public Comment.

Chairman Glaab closed the Aerotropolis 2021 Annual Budget Public Hearing at 2:45 p.m.

MOTION CB-20.42: A motion was made by G. Sutherland, supported by S. Ireland, to adopt the FY 2021 Aerotropolis Annual Budget. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Burcroff, Sutherland, Hundt, McNamara.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

MOTION CB-20.43: A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by S. Ireland, to approve the FY 2019 Aerotropolis Audit. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Burcroff, Sutherland, Hundt,</u> <u>McNamara.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

MOTION CB-20.44: A motion was made by G. Sutherland, supported by A. Kandrevas, to approve Merrie Druyor, City of Romulus, as Treasurer to the Aerotropolis Corporation Board. Ayes: <u>Glaab</u>, <u>Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Burcroff, Sutherland, Hundt, McNamara.</u> Nays: <u>None</u>.

MOTION CB-20.45: A motion was made by A. Kandrevas, supported by K. McNamara, to approve the following Aerotropolis Corporation Board Officers: David Glaab, Chair of the Board; George Sutherland, Vice Chair of the Board; Bryant Holt, Secretary of the Board; Merrie Druyor, Treasurer of the Board. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Burcroff, Sutherland, Hundt, McNamara.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

MOTION CB-20.46: A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by B. Holt, to approve the FY 2021 Aerotropolis Board Corporation Meeting Dates and Times: March 4th, 2021, June 3rd, 2021, September 9th, 2021, and December 2nd, 2021. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Burcroff, Sutherland, Hundt, McNamara.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

Chairman Glaab opened a Public Hearing for the Aerotropolis Amendment to Local Development Finance Authority (LDFA) District at 2:57 p.m.

No Public Comment.

CITY OF ROMULUS | CITY OF TAYLOR | HURON CHARTER TOWNSHIP | MICHIGAN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION VAN BUREN CHARTER TOWNSHIP | WASHTENAW COUNTY | WAYNE COUNTY | WAYNE COUNTY AIRPORT AUTHORITY DTE ENERGY | NORTHPOINT | HILLWOOD | STERLING GROUP | ASHLEY CAPITAL



11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

Chairman Glaab closed the Public Hearing at 2:58 p.m.

MOTION CB-20.47: A motion was made by G. Sutherland, supported by A. Haidous, to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Burcroff, Sutherland, Hundt, McNamara.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 3:14 p.m.

CJG