

11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

DETROIT REGION AEROTROPOLIS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION CORPORATION BOARD MEETING Thursday, March 4, 2021 MINUTES

A Meeting of the Detroit Region Aerotropolis Corporation Board was held on Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 2:30 P.M., virtually and at 11895 Wayne Rd, Ste 101A, Romulus, MI 48174.

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Glaab at 2:32 P.M.

Roll call attendance:

<u>Present:</u> Huron Township (Glaab); WCAA (Holt); WCAA (Lee); Wayne County (Kandrevas); Wayne County (Haidous); Romulus (Druyor); Taylor (Sutherland); Van Buren Township (McNamara). Chairperson Glaab announced a quorum was present.

Absent: MEDC (Hundt); Washtenaw (Dill).

Also present: Jeff Aronoff, Miller Canfield; Susan Ireland, Van Buren Township; Barbara Miller, National League of Women Voters; Mike Balow, Ashley Capital; Tim Keyes, City of Taylor; Paul Trulik, Apparatus Solutions; Katie Callahan, Wayne County Airport Authority; David Schreiber, Wayne County.

<u>MOTION #CB-21.1:</u> A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by G. Sutherland, to approve the amended March 4, 2021 Corporation Board Agenda. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Druyor, Sutherland, McNamara.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

<u>MOTION #CB-21.2:</u> A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by K. McNamara, to approve the minutes of the December 3, 2020 Corporation Board Meeting. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Druyor, Sutherland, McNamara.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>



11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

MOTION CB-21.3: A motion was made by G. Sutherland, supported by A. Haidous, to accept the FY 2020 Aerotropolis Financial Report. Ayes: Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Druyor, Sutherland, McNamara. Nays: None.

MOTION CB-21.4: A motion was made by K. McNamara, supported by A. Haidous, to approve the Resolution #CB-21-4, Amending the District Boundaries of the Aerotropolis Local Development Finance Authority (LDFA) to include all Aerotropolis communities (Cities of Romulus and Taylor, Townships of Huron and Van Buren). Ayes: Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Druyor, Sutherland, McNamara. Nays: None.

A presentation by Mike Balow of Ashley Capital was made at 2:47 P.M.

Barbara Miller asked a question on the funding mechanisms of Aerotropolis during Public Comment.

<u>MOTION CB-21.5:</u> A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by A. Kandrevas, to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: <u>Glaab</u>, <u>Holt</u>, <u>Lee</u>, <u>Kandrevas</u>, <u>Haidous</u>, <u>Druyor</u>, <u>Sutherland</u>, <u>McNamara</u>. Nays: <u>None</u>.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:19 P.M.

CJG