

## 11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

## DETROIT REGION AEROTROPOLIS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION CORPORATION BOARD MEETING Thursday, June 3rd, 2021 MINUTES

A Meeting of the Detroit Region Aerotropolis Corporation Board was held on Thursday, June 3rd, 2021 at 2:30 P.M., virtually and at 11895 Wayne Rd, Ste 101A, Romulus, MI 48174.

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Glaab at 2:31 P.M.

Roll call attendance:

**<u>Present</u>**: Huron Township (Glaab); WCAA (Holt); WCAA (Lee); Wayne County (Kandrevas); Wayne County (Haidous); Romulus (Druyor); Taylor (Sutherland); Van Buren Township (McNamara); Michigan Economic Development Corporation (Hundt). Chairperson Glaab announced a quorum was present.

## Absent: None.

Also present: Gregory Dill, Washtenaw County; Robert McCraight, City of Romulus; Jeff Aronoff, Miller Canfield; Susan Ireland, Van Buren Township; Tim Keyes, City of Taylor; Paul Trulik, Apparatus Solutions.

**MOTION #CB-21.6:** A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by B. Holt, to approve the June 3, 2021 Corporation Board Agenda. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Druyor, Sutherland, McNamara, Hundt.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

**MOTION #CB-21.7:** A motion was made by M. Druyor, supported by A. Haidous, to approve the minutes of the March 4, 2021 Corporation Board Meeting. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas,</u> <u>Haidous, Druyor, Sutherland, McNamara, Hundt.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

CITY OF ROMULUS | CITY OF TAYLOR | HURON CHARTER TOWNSHIP | MICHIGAN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION VAN BUREN CHARTER TOWNSHIP | WASHTENAW COUNTY | WAYNE COUNTY | WAYNE COUNTY AIRPORT AUTHORITY DTE ENERGY | NORTHPOINT | HILLWOOD | STERLING GROUP | ASHLEY CAPITAL



11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

A presentation by Michael Healander of Airspace Link and Steven Willer of Thales was made at 2:45 P.M.

There were no public comments.

**MOTION CB-21.8:** A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by B. Holt, to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Holt, Lee, Kandrevas, Haidous, Druyor, Sutherland, McNamara, Hundt.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 3:33 P.M.

CJG